Headies: Complete list of winners at 14th edition of awards show

Omah Lay has emerged winner in the Next Rated category of the Headies award show

– The 14th edition of the show took place on February 21, 2021

– Fireboy, Niniola, Praiz also won awards at the event

– This is the first-ever virtual edition of the award show

The 14th edition of the Headies award took place on February 21 which saw several guests who were in attendance, observing social distance with many showing up in masks.

A lot of the show had been pre-recorded and the live event, featuring nominees held at Eko Hotels and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos. The red carpet began at 5pm while the main event commenced at 8 pm.

The show was hosted by comedian Bovi and actress and TV host, Nancy Isime and witnessed brilliant performances from the likes of Chike, Fireboy, Joeboy and Laycon.

Below is the complete list of winners at the award show:

Best R&B Single

Under the Sky – Praiz

Duduke – Simi

Mad – Sarz & Wurld

Bad Influence – Omah Lay

Tattoo – Fireboy DML (Winner)

Dangerous Love – Tiwa Savage

Best Recording of the Year

Ozymandias – Brymo (Winner)

Smile – Wizkid ft. H.E.R

Wonderful – Burna Boy

Dreamer – Fireboy DML

Ghost Town – Wurld

Best Music Video

Eli – Fireboy DML 

1 Milli – Davido as directed by Dir. K (Winner)

Smile – Wizkid

Billionaire – Teni 

Shekere – Yemi Alade

Producer of the Year

Pheelz – ‘Billionaire’ by Teni (Winner)

Spax – ‘Away’ by Oxlade

Kel P – ‘Pull Up’ by Burna Boy

Sarz – ‘Mad’ By Sarz and Wurld

Best Vocal Performance (Female)

No Longer Beneficial – Simi 

One on the Outside – Lindsey Abudei 

Addicted – Niniola (Winner)

Chi Efo – J-Dess 

Lai Lai – Yemi Alade 

Ajala – Imanse

Best Vocal Performance (Male)

Ghost Town – Wurld 

Forgive– Chike 

Under the Sky – Praiz (Winner)

Plenti – Cobhams 

What Makes You Sure – Nonso Amadi

Count On You – Johnny Drille

Best Street-hop Artist

Naira Marley and Young John Mayorkun – Geng (Winner)

Reminisce ft. Olamide and Naira Marley – Instagram

Rudeboy – Audio Money

IVD and Zlatan – Bolanle

Olamide – Pawon

Rookie of the Year


Alpha P



Bad Boy Timz (Winner)

Best Pop Single

Billionaire – Teni

Nobody – DJ Neptune Feat. Joeboy and Mr Eazi (Winner

Lady – Rema

Fem – Davido

Joro – Wizkid

Skeletun – Tekno

Best Collaboration

Know You – Ladipoe ft. Simi (Winner)

Nobody – DJ Neptune ft. Joeboy and Mr. Eazi

Sweet In the Middle – Davido ft. Naira Marley, Zlatan and Wurld

Don’t Call Me Back – Joeboy ft. Mayorkun

Totori – ID Cabasa Feat. Wizkid and Olamide

Get the Info – Phyno ft. Phenom and Falz

Best ‘Alternative’ Song

Corner – Lady Donly ft. VanJess & The Cavemen

I Wonder – Moelogo (Winner)

Bitter – Deena Ade

Anita – The Cavemen

Money Devotion – Gbasky

God Save The Queen – Olu

Best Rap Single

OGB4IG – Reminisce

Shut Up – Blaqbonez

Country – Illbliss

Get The Info – Phyno, Falz and Phenom (Winner)

Bop Daddy – Falz ft. Ms. Banks (Winner)

Best R&B Album

Laughter, Tears and Goosebumps – Fireboy DML (Winner)

King – Praiz

Boo of the Booless – Chike

Celia – Tiwa Savage

Best Alternative Album

Yellow – Brymo

Lucid – Asa

The Light – Bez

Pioneers – DRB Lasgidi

Roots – The Cavemen (Winner)

Next Rated


Omah Lay (Winner)


Bella Shmurda