Complete List Of All Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yoruba (List of all former to present holder)


Here is the complete List of all Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yoruba. This is the list of all former to present holder of this top Yoruba title.

Nineteen years after the death of the 14th Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland, Chief Moshood Kashimawo Olawale (MKO) Abiola, the National Coordinator of the Odua Peoples Congress (OPC), Otunba Gani Adams, was yesterday installed as the 15th Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland.

With this development, Adams has become the foremost War General of Yorubaland.
Adams, an indigene of Arigidi-Akoko in Ondo State.

Below is the full list of Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yoruba

1. Kokoro Gangan of Iwoye
2. Oyapote of Iwoye
3. Oyabi of Ajase
4. Adeta of Jabata
5. Oku of Jabata
6. Afonja of Ilorin
7. Toyeje of Ogbomosho
8. Edun of Gbogun
9. Amepo of Abemo
10. Kurumi of Ijaye
11. Ojo Aburumaku of Ogbomosho (son of Toyeje of Ogbomosho)
12. Latoosa of Ibadan
13. Lakode Akintola of Ogbomosho (Premier of the Western region in the First Republic)
14. MKO Abiola of Abeokuta (the only man in history to simultaneously hold the titles of Basorun of Ibadan and Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yorubaland).
15. Gani Adams

There you have it on this post “Complete List Of All Aare Ona Kakanfo of Yoruba (List of all former to present holder).” I hope you found this piece informative.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.