Oluloro Coronation: Planning Committee Holds Inaugural Central Meeting

Furtherance to holding a colourful, yet successful Coronation Ceremony of Oba-Elect of Iloro Community, HRM Olufemi Olugbesoye (OluIloro) coming up on Saturday 21st of December, 2019, an Inaugural Meeting to commence the effective planning of the historical event was held yesterday by members of the Central Planning Committee at Iloro town Hall, Iloro-Ekiti.

The meeting, presided by the Hon. Commissioner for Finance in Ekiti State, Mr. Dapo Kolawole who also doubled as the Chairman, Central Planning Committee, resolved that all Sub-Committees work efficiently to make the Coronation ceremony a unique and remarkable event.

The Sub- Committees include; Finance, Medical and Welfare, Security and Protocol, Entertainment and Event, Media and Publicity, Contact and Mobilisation.

While addressing stakeholders during the meeting, Mr. Dapo said that members of the Central and Sub-Committees are expected to deploy innovative measures to ensure a successful outing on the set date.

Speaking on the significance of the forthcoming occasion in line with the Pillar One (Governance) of Governor Kayode Fayemi’s Administration Agenda, the Honourable Commissioner said that Iloro-Ekiti is long overdue for a Royal leader who will replicate the vision of the State Government at the grassroots, acknowledging the fact that Iloro community will further benefit from the programmes and policies of the government through the ledership of the King.

“The last king ruled this town for 59 years and we are glad that after five years of his demise, a new king, worthy of the throne, is set to take the mantle of leadership in Iloro-Ekiti. We are working assiduously to ensure a proper and befitting coronation ceremony for the king on the stipulated date. This coming event is also significant to the people of Iloro-Ekiti as it will further increase the participation of the community in the scheme of development Statewide. Members of the Central Committee and Sub Committees have been carefully selected on merit to ensure we have a historic and memorable event,” he said.

Secretary to the Traditional Council of Iloro-Ekiti, Mr. Kayode Abolarin also affirmed that preparations are in top gear as members of the Council are working closely with the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs as well as the Ekiti State Council of Traditional Rulers to ensure a fruitful event.

“We are in contact with relevant authorities both in State government and the State Council of Traditional Rulers. We will not leave any stone unturned as this is an important event to the people of Iloro-Ekiti,” he said.

Mr. Abolarin also noted that the relevant Sun-Committee will meet with the Protocol Department of the Government House so as to ensure proper detailing of guests and top government functionaries expected at the event.

While appreciating the efforts of the Committees, HRM Oba Olufemi Olugbesoye assured the people of the stakeholders of his blessings, while affirming that his reign will yield fruitions.

“I want to sincerely appreciate the efforts of every member of these committees home and abroad for your great support during and after the process of selection as the new Oluloro of Iloro-Ekiti. I also want to appreciate the large support expressed by the people of the community in general. My reign will surely bring good tidings and fortunes to the Land.

I have no doubts whatsoever in the selected members of this committees. I believe in the capacity and capabilities of each and everyone of you. My special appreciation also goes to the Honourable Commissioner for Finance in the State, Mr. Dapo Kolawole who have demonstrated great passion for the progress of this Land and the people. I pray that the Lord will continue to increase you on every area of your endeavours.

Also present at the meeting were; High Chief Olushola Alofe (Eesaro), Chief J.O. Olowoyo, Chief J.A. Omoleye, Mr. Dele Owoyomi (PRO I.P.U), Barr. Dada O. Lucas, Hon. Babatunde Kemisola (Councillor-elect, Ward A, Iloro-Ekiti), Representatives of Iloro-Ekiti Youths Forum, amongst others.