Complete List of all Federal Polytechnics Fully Accredited in Nigeria 2017

Share this post on social media

harrissarah lg - Complete List of all Federal Polytechnics Fully Accredited in Nigeria 2017

Here is a comprehensive list of all the Federal polytechnics which have been fully accredited in Nigeria this year 2017. This list brought to you by KikioTolu was compiled to help the general public have more information on all the Federal polytechnics in the country at the moment.

Comprehensive List of all Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria 2017

For those who might not know the difference between Federal Polytechnics and other polytechnics in Nigeria at the moment, here is a brief explanation. In Nigeria today, polytechnics can be categorised into three groups, the state, Federal and private owned polytechnics.

Federal Polytechnics are those run by the Federal Government of Nigeria. This set of polytechnics has a bit of advantage over other categories based on funding though they have the problem of incessant strike caused by unions.

Before we go into this list we would like to remind you that this is not an official ranking of Federal polytechnics in Nigeria at the moment. The list was arranged in alphabetical order so as to make it easier for you to read.

Just like the Nigerian University Commission (NUC) is the body in charge of universities in Nigeria, the National Board for Technical Education, (NBTE) is the body in charge of polytechnics in the country. All the Federal polytechnics listed in this article have been fully accredited by the NBTE. Here we go…

  • Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic, Unwana-Afikpo, Ebonyi State.
  • Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi, Edo State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ado-Ekiti.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi, Bauchi.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bida, Niger State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu, Yobe State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ede, Osun State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Idah, Kogi State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro, Ogun State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Kaura Namoda, Zamfara State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Mubi, Adamawa State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa, Nassarawa.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Nekede-Owerri, Imo State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Offa, Kwara State.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Oko, Anambra State.
  • Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure, Jigawa State.
  • Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna.
  • Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, B/Kebbi, Kebbi State.
  • Yaba College of Technology, Yaba, Lagos.
  • Federal Polytechnic, Bali, Taraba State
  • Federal Polytechnic, Ekowe, Bayelsa State.

From the above list we can see that there are 21 Federal University in Nigeria at the moment. There are calls for an increase in the numbers of polytechnics in the country as there are so many youths in Nigeria who haven’t attained a certificate of this level due to the low number of institutions available.

There you have it on this post “Complete List of all Federal Polytechnics Fully Accredited in Nigeria 2017.” I hope you found this article helpful. Kindly share this post with others. Cheers

Share this post on social media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these <abbr title="HyperText Markup Language">HTML</abbr> tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>